Guidance and Counseling DepartmentTop of Page


Welcome to the Woodside High School Guidance Office Website.

The Guidance and Counseling Center is located in Building C-1, facing the main parking lot.

Guidance Center Hours:

Monday through Friday 7:45am to 4:15pm (closed Wednesday's from 2:15-3:10 for all staff meetings)


General Guidance Information #: 650-367-9750 x 45329

(option 4 for Guidance Department)

Fax # :650-216-3593

 

CEEB: 053-808

Counseling ContactTop of Page

Click to send an email message. Click to visit a a teacher's web page.
Name Phone
Extension
Email Web
Page
Negri, Francisco Head Guidance Counselor  40090  fnegri@seq.org
Younger, Kelly Guidance Counselor  40092  kyounger@seq.org
Campbell, Mauren
             for
Downing. Sharlett
Guidance Counselor  40093  mcampbell@seq.org
Green, Vickie Guidance Counselor  40091      vgreen@seq.org
Vann, Sara Grace Support Services Coordinator  40094      svann@seq.org
Zelaya, Lupe Guidance Information Specialist  40095      lzelaya@seq.org
Guajardo, Penny Guidance Information Specialist  40096      pguajardo@seq.org
Medina, Maricela Registrar  40097    mmedina@seq.org
Rubenstein, Katrina Guidance Counselor  40001   krubenstein@seq.org
Lopez Prado, Maricela Bilingual Parent Liaison  45323  mlopez@seq.org
Matavulj, Zorina College Advisor  49706     zmatavulj@seq.org
Alvarez, Adele SAAP Coordinator  49603    aalvarez@seq.org
Vasquez, Lisa  College Advisor   lvasquez@seq.org   

Counseling Department GoalsTop of Page

The Woodside High School Guidance department follows the American School Counseling Association (ASCA) national model in it's focus in the three domains of counseling: Academic, Personal/Social and Career.

We are committed in our work to deliver guidance curriculum in a way the works for students. Our vision and mission statements provide direction and help build transparency to all stakeholders. Through individual meetings, small group and classroom presentations, guidance in partnership with the college center, looks to provide information, direction and support to all students navigating high school and preparing for post secondary planning.

 

Vision:

All students will have the information, skills and support necessary to critically evaluate post secondary options and pursue success, on their own terms, as productive fulfilled citizens.

Mission:

Guidance will work collectively and individually with all staff and students to ensure that each Woodside students feels connected to school and supported to challenge themselves academically while beginning to discover and follow their passion.

 

Guidance truly feels this work needs to be a partnership and welcomes all stakeholders to actively be involved in thier student's academic development.

Please feel free to stop in the office for any assistance.

Graduation Requirements / Course OfferingsTop of Page

The following links provide information about curricular offerings and policies at Woodside High School.

New Student RegistrationTop of Page

All new students must first complete address verification at the district office. The required material are listed below.

Students coming from within our public feeder school area will complete the registration process through their school.

Student coming from outside our feeder school area must complete the forms below and bring them to the Woodside Guidance Department. This includes all students coming from private schools.

All forms are listed in English and Spanish.

 

Todos los estudiantes nuevos deben primero completar la verificación de dirección en la oficina del distrito. Los materiales necesarios se encuentran a continuación:

Los estudiantes que vienen de nuestro distrito escolar público completaran el proceso de registración a través de su escuela elemental.

Estudiantes procedentes de fuera de nuestra área escolar deben completar las siguientes formas y traerlas a la oficina de Consejería en la escuela Woodside. Esto incluye a todos los estudiantes que provienen de escuelas privadas también.

Todas las formas se encuentran en inglés primero y después en español.

Post High School PreparationTop of Page

School Profile 2015-16Top of Page

Transcript RequestTop of Page

Current Students

Official transcript requests for current students must be done in person. No requests will be processed prior to the Guidance Office receiving payment.

Alumni/ Former Students

Transcript requests must be done by the person on the transcript using the form below. No requests will be processed prior to the Guidance Office receiving payment.