skip to main content

CAT/ACS Counseling

Woodside High School CAT/ACS Program

Woodside_High_School_CAT/ACS_Program iconWoodside High School CAT/ACS Programtitle

2019-2020 Counseling and Advocacy for Teens (CAT) and Adolescent Counseling Services (ACS) Program 

Counseling and Advocacy for Teens logoACS logo

Woodside High School’s CAT/ACS program provides students with the necessary support to be successful. We offer individual and group counseling for students as well as parent resources for students who are referred by our guidance counselors and staff.

The CAT program was developed in the Fall of 2007 to meet the need for students to receive individual counseling support on campus when families may have limited resources to be seen outside of school. In the Fall of 2012, CAT partnered with Adolescent Counseling Services (ACS) to expand our services and providing direct therapeutic services to our students.

Counseling services are provided by a group of trained therapists, all with a Master's Degree in counseling or in the last year of their program. Charlotte Villemoes, a Licensed Marriage Family Therapist and the staff from Adolescent Counseling Services, provides weekly individual and group supervision as well as training so the therapists can complete their hours towards licensure.

Students are referred to the program by their guidance counselors based on academic, social, personal, or crisis counseling needs. Counseling services are voluntary and free of charge.  

All therapists work closely with Woodside Staff to help meet students’ academic goals and to coordinate services. This includes parent contact and permission as well as referrals to community services as needed.

Our team is available by phone, email or by appointment. All work with students is compliant with Board of Behavioral Sciences and American School Counselor Association standards for confidentiality and legal/ethical guidelines.

CAT/ACS Program Contacts

CAT/ACS_Program_Contacts iconCAT/ACS Program Contactstitle

You may leave a confidential message at (650) 367-9750 x45327 for anyone below:

Charlotte Villemoes, ACS Supervisor, cvillemoes@seq.org (M-F)

Elaine Dessus, Mental Health Support Specialist, edessus@seq.org, ext. 45326

 

CAT/ACS Therapy Team

  • Julie Hsu, julie@acs-teens.org 
  • Casia Ravia, casia@acs-teens.org 
  • Gian Michael Sarabia, michaels@acs-teens.org 
  • Tarra Symons, tarra@acs-teens.org
  • Antonina Tarranova antonina@acs-teens.org 
  • Dara Tynefield, dara@acs-teens.org
  • Emily Crew, emily@acs-teens.org
  • Amy Perez, amy@acs-teens.org

Additional therapists through Acknowledge Alliance
 
  • Deia Vhergese
  • Ariella Gould
Intern Photos 2019-20

Intern_Photos_2019-20 iconIntern Photos 2019-20title

Julie Hsu
Casia
Michael
Tara Symons
Antonina
Dara Tynefield
Charlotte Villemoes

Charlotte_Villemoes iconCharlotte Villemoestitle

Charlotte Villemoes, Liscensed Marriage Family Therapist

ACS Supervisor

On Campus: Monday-Friday

Charlotte began her career as a Communications and Work Environment Consultant in Denmark, then moved to California where she started her journey in the mental health field. For the past 15 years she has worked in various school based settings to provide therapy to children and adolescents, a job that has taught her about the power of a safe and supportive learning environment – and the amazing resilience of young beings.

Charlotte is on campus every day. Please feel free to contact her if you have any concerns about one of your students – or just want to sit for a little on our red couch in F-14.

Charlotte is one to look for the many treasures of life, so apart from working with teens, She enjoys spending time with family and friends, listening to music, dancing, reading, gardening, traveling or just plain being.