About the Advanced Placement ProgramTop of Page

Why choose AP? More than 90 percent of four-year colleges in the United States and colleges in more than 60 other countries give students credit, advanced placement or both on the basis of AP Exam scores. By entering college with AP credits, you'll have the time to move into upper level courses, pursue a double-major or study abroad.

Advanced Placement courses are the most widely accepted and honored classes at four-year universities in the United States.

AP students stand out in the college application process. Research consistently shows that AP students who score a 3 or higher on AP Exams (based on a scale from 1 to 5, with 5 being the highest) typically experience greater academic success in college and have higher college graduation rates than students who do not participate in AP.

Choose Advanced Placement (AP)
Click here to learn why more students choose AP.

Advanced Courses - Presentation Wednesday, April 17, 2018Top of Page

Click here for the entire PowerPoint Presentation in English & Spanish

Advanced Placement Exams Spring 2018Top of Page

Advanced Placement Exams at WHS! Now is the time of year when we prepare to order the Advanced Placement Exams for students in AP classes.  The testing will be at Woodside High School in the first two weeks of May. The cost for each AP exam is $98.  Please Use this link to sign up for AP Exams at WHS. In order to meet the ordering deadlines, all AP students must make payment arrangements by Monday, February 26, 2018.  Payments are made in the Treasurer’s Office OR by credit card using the IC portal (more information to follow).  Students who do not sign up and make payment arrangements for AP tests will not get the opportunity to take the tests.  No extra tests will be ordered.
 

AP Course Offerings at WoodsideTop of Page

Course Title Teacher teacher's email Department Year
Biology Brooke Darmanin bdarmanin@seq.org Science 11, 12
Calculus AB
Lindsey Abel
Josh Gelb
label@seq.org
jgelb@seq.org
Math 10-12
Calculus BC Stephanie Finander sfinander@seq.org Math 11-12
Chinese Language and Culture Keith Freiderich kfreiderich@seq.org World Language
10-12
Computer Science A
 
Computer Science Principles
Eric Ettlin
 
Eric Ettlin
eettlin@seq.org
 
eettlin@seq.org
Visual and Performing Arts 11,12
English Language and Composition Mark Reibstein
Aaron Vanian
mreibstein@seq.org
avanian@seq.org



English 11
English Literature and Composition
Lisa Camera
Lisa Prodromo
lcamera@seq.org
lprodromo@seq.org
English 12
Environmental Science Ann Akey

aakey@seq.org

Science 11-12
European History Kelly Dolan kdolan@seq.org Social Studies 10
French Language and Culture Gay Buckland gbuckland@seq.org World Language 11-12
Physics C:Mechanics Stephanie Finander sfinander@seq.org Science 11-12
Spanish Literature and Culture
Amy Hanson
Juan Carlos Prado
ahanson@seq.org
jcprado@seq.org
 World Language
11-12
Statistics Robert Igoe rigoe@seq.org Math 11-12
Studio Art: Drawing Julie Marten jmarten@seq.org Visual and Performing Arts 12
Studio Art: Two-Dimensional Design Sarah Crecelius screcelius@seq.org Visual and Performing Arts 12
United States History
Michelle Buckowski
mbuckowski@seq.org Social Studies 11

Questions?Top of Page

Instructional Vice Principal
Ext:  40020
 
AP Test Coordinator/ AP Teacher
Ext:  49701 
 
IVP Secretary
Ext: 40021