skip to main content

Articles with a perspective of student stressTop of Page

New York Times Article:  How to Help Teenagers Embrace Stress by Lisa Damour, dated Sept. 19, 2018
 
Washington Post Article:  The Triumph of Advanced Placement by Jay Matthews, dated Oct 23, 2018
 
How Can My Student Be Successful in an AS or AP Course? - English and Español
 
 

AP Course Offerings at WoodsideTop of Page

Course Title Teacher teacher's email Department Year
Biology
Brooke Darmanin
Joseph Ezrati
Science 11, 12
Calculus AB
Lindsey Abel
Josh Gelb
label@seq.org
jgelb@seq.org
Math 10-12
Calculus BC Stephanie Finander sfinander@seq.org
Math 11-12
Chinese Language and Culture Keith Friederich kfreiderich@seq.org
World Language
10-12
Computer Science A
 
Computer Science Principles
Eric Ettlin
 
Eric Ettlin
 
Visual and Performing Arts 11,12
English Language and Composition Mark Reibstein
Aaron Vanian
mreibstein@seq.org
avanian@seq.org
English 11
English Literature and Composition
Lisa Camera
Lisa Prodromo
English 12
Environmental Science Ann Akey

aakey@seq.org

Science 11-12
European History Kelly Dolan kdolan@seq.org
Social Studies 10
French Language and Culture Gay Buckland gbuckland@seq.org
World Languages 11-12
 Latin Alan Eaton aeton@seq.org
World Languages 12
Physics C:Mechanics Stephanie Finander sfinander@seq.org
Science 11-12
Spanish Language and Culture
Amy Hanson
Juan Carlos Prado
 World Languages
11-12
Spanish Literature and Culture Julieta Gomez jgomez@seq.org
 World Languages  12
Statistics Robert Igoe rigoe@seq.org
Math 11-12
Studio Art: Drawing Julie Marten jmarten@seq.org
Visual and Performing Arts 12
Studio Art: Two-Dimensional Design Sarah LeFort slefort@seq.org
Visual and Performing Arts 12
United States History  
Social Studies 11

AP Exams for Students from Other SchoolsTop of Page

If you are a student at one of the schools in Sequoia Union High School District that doesn't give the AP test you want to take but Woodside does, you can make arrangements to test with us.  Contact Lupe Flores-Robles by email:  gfrobles@seq.org or telephone:  (640) 397-9740 ext. 40021.  The deadline for payment of test fees in Friday, February 15, 2019.
 
Woodside High School is no longer offering AP tests to students who don't attend District schools.  

About the Advanced Placement ProgramTop of Page

Why choose AP? More than 90 percent of four-year colleges in the United States and colleges in more than 60 other countries give students credit, advanced placement or both on the basis of AP Exam scores. By entering college with AP credits, you'll have the time to move into upper level courses, pursue a double-major or study abroad.

Advanced Placement courses are the most widely accepted and honored classes at four-year universities in the United States.

AP students stand out in the college application process. Research consistently shows that AP students who score a 3 or higher on AP Exams (based on a scale from 1 to 5, with 5 being the highest) typically experience greater academic success in college and have higher college graduation rates than students who do not participate in AP.

Choose Advanced Placement (AP)
Click here to learn why more students choose AP.

Questions?Top of Page

AP Coordinator:  Mazzei, Diane
Instructional Vice Principal
(650) 367-9750  Ext:  40020 
 
Questions about AP exam registration:  Flores-Robles, Lupe
IVP Secretary
(650) 367-9750  Ext: 40021