About the Advanced Placement ProgramTop of Page

Why choose AP? More than 90 percent of four-year colleges in the United States and colleges in more than 60 other countries give students credit, advanced placement or both on the basis of AP Exam scores. By entering college with AP credits, you'll have the time to move into upper level courses, pursue a double-major or study abroad.

Advanced Placement courses are the most widely accepted and honored classes at four-year universities in the United States.

AP students stand out in the college application process. Research consistently shows that AP students who score a 3 or higher on AP Exams (based on a scale from 1 to 5, with 5 being the highest) typically experience greater academic success in college and have higher college graduation rates than students who do not participate in AP.

Choose Advanced Placement (AP)
Click here to learn why more students choose AP.

AP Course Offerings at WoodsideTop of Page

Course Title Teacher teacher's email Department Year
Biology Brooke Darmanin bdarmanin@seq.org Science 11, 12
Calculus AB Glenn Carpenter, Noelle Mendoza gcarpenter@seq.org
nmendoza@seq.org
Math 10-12
Calculus BC Stephanie Finander sfinander@seq.org Math 11-12
Chinese Language and Culture Jing Xu jxu@seq.org
World Language
10-12
Computer Science A
 
Computer Science Principles
Eric Ettlin
 
Josh Rubin
eettlin@seq.org
 
jrubin@seq.org
Visual and Performing Arts 11,12
English Language and Composition Mark Reibstein
Aaron Vanian
Tony Mueller
mreibstein@seq.org
avanian@seq.org
tmueller@seq.org



English 11
English Literature and Composition Lisa Camera lcamera@seq.org English 12
Environmental Science Ann Akey

aakey@seq.org

Science 11-12
European History Kelly Dolan kdolan@seq.org Social Studies 10
French Language and Culture Gay Buckland gbuckland@seq.org World Language 11-12
Physics C:Mechanics Stephanie Finander sfinander@seq.org Science 11-12
Spanish Language and Culture (for native speakers) Juan Carlos Prado jcprado@seq.org World Language 10-12
Spanish Language and Culture (for non-native speakers) Amy Hanson ahanson@seq.org World Language 10-12
Spanish Literature and Culture  Juan Carlos Prado jcprado@seq.org
 World Language
11-12
Statistics Robert Igoe rigoe@seq.org Math 11-12
Studio Art: Drawing Julie Marten jmarten@seq.org Visual and Performing Arts 12
Studio Art: Two-Dimensional Design Sarah Crecelius screcelius@seq.org Visual and Performing Arts 12
United States History
David Hartford
Chuck Velschow
dhartford@seq.org
cvelschow@seq.org
Social Studies 11

Questions?Top of Page

Instructional Vice Principal
Ext:  40020
 
AP Test Coordinator/ AP Teacher
Ext:  49701 
 
IVP Secretary
Ext: 40021