skip to main content

Advanced Placement Program

AP Summer Assignments

AP_Summer_Assignments icon
AP Summer Assignments
title

Course Title Teacher teacher's email Assignment
 Art:  Drawing
 Julie Marten  jmarten@seq.org  none
Art:  Three-dimensional Art and Design
 Sarah LeFort  slefort@seq.org  none
Biology
 Joseph Ezrati
Julie Paoli
 Scavenger Hunt
Calculus AB
Lindsey Abel
Josh Gelb
label@seq.org
jgelb@seq.org
 Summer Packet or Boot Camp
 
Calculus BC Stephanie Finander sfinander@seq.org none 
Chinese Language and Culture Keith Friederich kfreiderich@seq.org
Computer Science A
 
Computer Science Principles
Eric Ettlin
 
Eric Ettlin
 
English Language and Composition Mark Reibstein
Aaron Vanian
mreibstein@seq.org
avanian@seq.org
 Summer Reading
English Literature and Composition
Lisa Camera
Lisa Prodromo
 Summer Reading:
The Heart is a Lonely Hunter by Carson McCullers
Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte
 
Recommended:
All the Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr
 
Annotating is strongly suggested.
Environmental Science Ann Akey

aakey@seq.org

 Summer Assignment:
European History Patrick McDevitt pmcdevitt@seq.org
Summer Assignment:
French Language and Culture Gay Buckland gbuckland@seq.org  none
 Latin Alan Eaton aeton@seq.org none
Physics C:Mechanics Stephanie Finander sfinander@seq.org none
Spanish Language and Culture
Amy Hanson
Juan Carlos Prado
 none
Spanish Literature and Culture Julieta Gomez jgomez@seq.org  
Statistics Robert Igoe rigoe@seq.org
 Survey:
 
United States History
Diana House
Ramie Macioce
 Summer Assignment:
Articles with a perspective of student stress

Articles_with_a_perspective_of_student_stress iconArticles with a perspective of student stresstitle

New York Times Article:  How to Help Teenagers Embrace Stress by Lisa Damour, dated Sept. 19, 2018
 
Washington Post Article:  The Triumph of Advanced Placement by Jay Matthews, dated Oct 23, 2018
 
How Can My Student Be Successful in an AS or AP Course? - English and Español
 
 
How Many AP Courses Should a Student Take?
Watch this video:
About the Advanced Placement Program

About_the_Advanced_Placement_Program iconAbout the Advanced Placement Programtitle

Why choose AP? More than 90 percent of four-year colleges in the United States and colleges in more than 60 other countries give students credit, advanced placement or both on the basis of AP Exam scores. By entering college with AP credits, you'll have the time to move into upper level courses, pursue a double-major or study abroad.

Advanced Placement courses are the most widely accepted and honored classes at four-year universities in the United States.

AP students stand out in the college application process. Research consistently shows that AP students who score a 3 or higher on AP Exams (based on a scale from 1 to 5, with 5 being the highest) typically experience greater academic success in college and have higher college graduation rates than students who do not participate in AP.

Choose Advanced Placement (AP)
Click here to learn why more students choose AP.
Questions?

Questions? iconQuestions?title

AP Coordinator:  Mazzei, Diane
Instructional Vice Principal
(650) 367-9750  Ext:  40020 
 
Questions about AP exam registration:  Flores-Robles, Lupe
IVP Secretary
(650) 367-9750  Ext: 40021