skip to main content

Clubs

Club List
Here is a list of clubs for the 20-21 school year. Please note that information is subject to change. 

Club_ListHere_is_a_list_of_clubs_for_the_20-21_school_year._Please_note_that_information_is_subject_to_change.  icon
Club List
Here is a list of clubs for the 20-21 school year. Please note that information is subject to change. 
title

Club Name Description Advisor
Time
Lunch is 11:10-11:45am
Best Buddies To make new friends and to support people of all intellectual abilities. Mr. Stewart jstewart@seq.org
Every Other Wednesday 
Bin Project
This club would allow for an organized system for proposing and getting bin ideas approved. The Bin Project allows any aspiring artist to be able to help their community and give back in a meaningful and beautiful way. Students can collaborate on ideas and bond over a project that only adds to the wonders of Woodside.
Ms. Marten jmarten@seq.org
Thursdays
Competitive Math Club To spread the love of creative problem-solving and math through teamwork and fun activities~ Some of the competitions in which we participate include Math Madness, California Math League, and the American Mathematics Competitions (AMC). Ms. Finander sfinander@seq.org
Thursdays @ Lunch
Greenies Greenies is a collaboration of the two on-campus environmental clubs “Tree Huggers” and “Save the Earth.” The purpose of Greenies is to: implement a policy for environmental change on campus (green changes), educate the student body on climate change and environmental sustainability, create environmental volunteer opportunities and so much more! Ms. Shypertt cshypertt@seq.org
Every other Tuesday
International Club Nuestro objetivo es crear relaciones entre personas de diferentes culturas, idiomas, y nacionalidades. Our purpose is build relationships between people with different cultural, linguistic, and national backgrounds.
Mr. Kelly
ckelly@seq.org
Wednesdays at 3:30 pm
Italian Club The purpose of my club is to learn about Italian traditions and participate in activities that will spread knowledge about Italian culture. Ms. Zargar pzargar@seq.org
Friday during the lunch break.
Latin Club We aim to cultivate a sense of belonging as well as fun and excitement through the exploration of Classical language, themes, and cultures.
Mr. Eaton
aeaton@seq.org
provisionally, the first and third Mondays of each month while we are doing Digital Learning; every Monday when we return to campus
Mga Kapatid aka Filipino Club We aim to and connect and spread Filipino culture through food, song, and dance. We foster a space where everyone can come to have good food and a good time. Ms. Krampert jkrampert@seq.org Mondays @ Lunch
Music Production To be able to allow others to simply talk about music, whether it be what they have been listening to or what they have been making. This is also a potential time for students to continue working on projects as well as share their projects with the larger Woodside community. Mr. Kauffman rkauffman@seq.org Wednesday afternoons
Octagon Club To find and offer community service opportunities for students, with priority given to our school and surrounding communities. This club is part Optimist Internationals
Ms. Coughlin kcoughlin@seq.org 
Ms. Dice
kdice@seq.org
2nd & 4th Tuesdays @ Lunch
Pink Ribbon Club The Pink Ribbon Club at WHS works to raise awareness and funds to support women's health. Our main foci are breast cancer awareness and research as well as support for issues related to maternity and childbirth. Ms. Camera lcamera@seq.org Tuesdays @ 11:10am
Robotics Team:
Team 100 FRC
The goals of the club are twofold. First, is to promote student interest in Science, Technology, Engineering, Art and Mathematics (STEAM). Second, is to support the First Robotics Competition Team 100. Mr. Wheeler mwheeler@seq.org Wednesdays from 4 to 5 pm and Saturdays from 8 am to 4 pm (once returned to campus)
SSA To better the overall school environment by advocating against bullying, and vandalism, and advocating for inclusivity, diversity, and kindness Ms. Dessus edessus@seq.org 1st and 3rd Tuesday of each month from 11:15-11:45
Star of David Club To study, learn about, and experience Jewish culture and heritage. To educate anyone who wishes to learn about the Jewish religion. It is also a place to experience some of the culture surrounding religion.
Mr. Ezrati
Jezrati@seq.org
Every other Tuesday 11:15-11:45 am (Lunch)
Students Staying Active Our club focuses on reuniting students with both each other and the excitement of the new school year. We will create a space where friends can both meet and encourage each other to remain both physically and spiritually active. We look forward to creating an inviting and open space where students can maintain a strong spirit!
Ms. Kilty
ekilty@seq.org
Tuesdays every 2 weeks
Young Latino Leaders Promote higher education of Latino students
Mr. Prado
jcprado@seq.org
 
 
Interested in a club and want to learn more? Please email the club adviser. Students are also welcome to complete a club interest form at bit.ly/WHSclubinterest
Club Rush Sept. 11

Club_Rush_Sept._11 icon
Club Rush Sept. 11
title

Here is the slide show from the club rush held on Friday, September 11, 2020. 
 
Please note that clubs are constantly being added and may not be included in the slide show. 
Want to start a club?

Want_to_start_a_club? icon
Want to start a club?
title

Want to start your own club?

It is easy to do...just complete the Club Charter form. You will need a faculty advisor, 10 interested students, and administrative approval to be an official WHS club.

Once a charter has been approved, then the group is considered active. 

Octagon Club

Octagon_Club icon
Octagon Club
title

The Octagon Community Service Club provides many volunteer opportunities that help enrich our community and assist students in reaching their community service hours.  Octagon Club is affiliated with Optimists International, a widely recognized organization that aims to teach students the value of giving back.  Through volunteering with Octagon Club, you may earn 1 credit onto your transcript per 15 hours of service.  Come to E-10 on Mondays to join- we are looking forward to seeing you there!
 
2020-2021 The Woodside Octagon Club will be meeting every other Tuesday (2nd and 4th Tuesday of each month) at lunch from 11:15-11:45.  Here is the link for our meetings: https://seq-org.zoom.us/j/92230599314
 
Octagon Club\SAMPLE AGENDA_ Octagon 2019.8.26.pdf  Club members receive the current agendas at Monday meetings in E-10. They can sign up for REMIND.COM texts at the meetings.
 
 
How The Octagon Club Works